Prepay and Save Offer
The Prepay and Save Offer, which offered access to HBO Max at a discounted rate of $69.99 (plus applicable tax) for the first 6 months, was available from December 3, 2020 to March 1, 2021.
Frequently asked questions
- Can I still get this offer?
- How long was this offer available?
- When will I be charged?
- What are the terms and conditions of this offer?
Can I still get this offer?
Sorry, this offer is no longer available. To see all the ways you can get HBO Max, see How do I get HBO Max?
How long was this offer available?
This offer was available from December 3, 2020 to March 1, 2021
When will I be charged?
When you signed up, you were charged upfront for the first 6 months of your HBO Max subscription ($69.99 plus applicable tax, which is a 20% savings over the regular subscription price). After 6 months, you'll be charged the current subscription rate (currently $14.99/month, plus applicable tax) until you cancel your subscription.
If you cancel your subscription, you'll have access to HBO Max for the remainder of time you've already paid for.
What are the terms and conditions?
Offer valid from December 3, 2020 to March 1, 2021. Offer may be redeemed only once and cannot be combined with any other promotional or free trial offer for HBO Max. This offer is for new and returning HBO Max subscribers. Eligible consumers who take advantage of this promotional offer will receive 6 months of HBO Max for a total discounted price of $69.99, plus applicable tax. To sign up, you need a valid method of payment. THE NON-REFUNDABLE $69.99 SUBSCRIPTION FEE WILL BE BILLED IN FULL AT THE TIME YOU ENROLL IN THE OFFER.
After your six-month discounted subscription period expires, you agree that your subscription will automatically renew each month at the then-current monthly subscription rate (currently $14.99/mo. plus applicable tax), on a recurring basis unless you cancel before the renewal. To cancel or prevent the automatic renewal of your subscription, you must adjust your auto-renew settings, which are found in the Subscription section of your HBO Max account settings. If you cancel your subscription, you will continue to have access to HBO Max for the remainder of time you have already paid for.