How do I sign out?

You can sign out of HBO Max on the device you're using, another device, or all devices.

Which device are you using?

Here's how to sign out on your phone or tablet:

  • Tap the Profile icon (bottom edge on phones, left edge on tablets), the Settings icon (upper left), and then scroll down and tap Sign Out.

Here's how to sign out on your computer:

  • At HBOMax.com, choose your profile (upper-right corner) and then choose Sign Out.

Here's how to sign out on your TV device:

  • LG TV, PlayStation, or Roku: Choose the Settings icon (lower left), then scroll right until you see Sign Out (along the top), and then choose the Sign Out button.
  • Other TV device: Choose your profile (upper left), then scroll right until you see Sign Out (along the top), and then choose the Sign Out button.

Sign out on another device

You can remotely sign out of another device that you signed in on. You should sign out of devices that you no longer own or if you think your account is being used without your permission.

Which device are you using?

Phone or tablet

Here's how to sign out of one or more devices:

  1. Open HBO Max, tap the Profile icon (bottom edge on phones, left edge on tablets), and then tap the Settings icon (upper left).
  2. Tap Manage Devices (Manage Devices is only available with Adult profiles).
  3. Here you can see a list of devices that have used your account, along with when they were Last Used.
  4. To sign out of a device, tap X. Or, tap Sign All Devices Out.
Computer

Here's how to sign out of one or more devices:

  1. Go to HBOMax.com and sign in (if needed). In the upper-right corner, choose your profile.
  2. Choose Manage Devices (Manage Devices is only available with Adult profiles).
  3. Here you can see a list of devices that have used your account, along with when they were Last Used.
  4. To sign out of a device, choose Sign Out. Or, choose Sign All Devices Out.

Signing out of all devices can take up to 4 hours. If someone in your household is streaming something, they won't be signed out of HBO Max until the end of their show or movie.

Important
If you think someone might have access to your HBO Max account without your permission, see Stop someone from using your account.