Link accounts or create a new account
When you sign in with a provider for the first time, you might see an Account Found screen. This happens if you enter an email that's already in use by an HBO Max account.
The Account Found screen has two options:
Verify Email Account (link accounts)
This option links your existing account that we found to your HBO Max subscription through your TV provider. After you link your accounts, you'll be billed for HBO Max through your TV provider account.
If your existing account has an active subscription that is...
- Billed through us (WarnerMedia Direct Latin America) - we will cancel the subscription for you.
- Billed through another provider - we can't cancel the subscription for you. You'll need to manage your subscription to avoid being charged twice.
If you link to an HBO Max account you'll keep your existing profiles which includes settings such as My List, parental controls, and Continue Watching.
Create New Account (don't link accounts)
This option creates a new HBO Max account (we won't link to the existing account we found). Instead, you'll be prompted to enter a different email address. Your new HBO Max account won't have your previous account settings - such as My List, parental controls, and Continue Watching.