Link accounts or create a new account

The Account Found screen has two options:

Verify Email Account (link accounts)

This option links the account we found to your provider account. Your profile settings are not saved if you link to an HBO NOW account. If you link to an HBO Max account you'll keep your existing profiles which includes settings such as My List, parental controls, and Continue Watching.

After you link your accounts, you'll be billed for HBO Max through your provider account.

  • If the account we link to has a subscription billed through us (HBO or WarnerMedia Direct), we will cancel the subscription for you.
  • If the account we link to has a subscription billed through another provider, we can't cancel the subscription for you. You'll need to manage your subscription to avoid being charged twice.

Create New Account (don't link accounts)

This option creates a new HBO Max account (we won't link to the account we found). Your new HBO Max account will have a new profile which won't have your previous account settings - such as My List, parental controls, and Continue Watching.